A Prayer Request

Dear brothers and sisters, I am taking a 21-day break from these daily messages. I still have great passion for God’s Word, but there is a stirring in my soul that He is calling me to a slightly different direction. I am not sure what that is, but I do know that I will need the prayers of fellow believers to figure it out. Over the next three weeks, I will fast and pray, and then I will return to these messages on October 11th. I hope by that time to know what I am called to do–whether to continue daily or perhaps do something else.

My request from all of you is that you would be in prayer for my direction, and that you would comment on this post to let me know what the Spirit says to you during my sabbatical. I trust that God will give us all the same message about my future–or perhaps He will give us messages about our own futures as His church, His body of believers. God’s compassions truly fail not, and so I will go wherever He wills. I simply ask us to be in prayer to know what His will truly is.

May the grace and peace of God be with you all,
Glenn

About Glenn Pettit

I am a deacon at The Well of Iowa, and husband to a beautiful wife and the father of four lovely kids. Called to teach and to preach, I write fresh messages about the Bible every now and then.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Prayer Request

  1. Don says:

    Dear,Glen I know exactly what you are saying my dear friend.
    If the Holy Spirit is telling you to move on don’t hesitate to do so.
    Glen My Prayers Are with you……
    Glen if you would like to talk sometime just send me a message.
    Blessings Don.

  2. Brie says:

    I commented today (“Launch out into the deep…” ) on a YouTube site,
    TRANSFORM YOUR LIFE WITH THE POWER OF APPRECIATION
    and thought I should do a Google search to get the scripture notation
    where I found this website.

    Your site is like my own (www.peace-365.blogspot.com), a call to focus on the things of eternity.
    This is a good point in time to contemplate “what saith the LORD” by reading through the Bible and examining yourself “…to see if you be found in the faith…”

    • Thanks for your comment, Brie.

      If you have read the entries on this site, you’ll see that I spend time in the Word every single day–both to learn and to teach. I don’t think there is any question about whether I am found in the faith. But a sabbatical will, if nothing else, give me time to recharge a bit. And perhaps it is time for me to do a bit more to “launch out into the deep.” 🙂

Leave a Reply

